top of page

Must-have Recommendations III MAKER EDITION



I




As an important moisturizer in balms, butters and lotions, the 'clean' and raw factor is vital



We've used raw beeswax and blocked but this is the easiest form to use without the work of filtering or cleaning raw or trying in vain to shred blocks.


Vital for foragers, campers, hunters, and hikers- this will keep you bite-free during dusk/dawn or near swampy areas. My daughter is a farmer and uses this in the flower fields to extend the time she can harvest.



We've been buying cc oil for 10 years from 32 oz jars on up to this size and now won't waste money on smaller versions. This comes in 92 or 76 degree versions, if the final product needs the higher temp tolerance.



We've used this to distill our own water for our products and (with care) make our own herbal waters such as witch hazel distillate.

Saves buying and recycling plastic jugs.




This machine alone has shaved time and aggravation off filling conditioner, lotions and creams. Easy to use and clean.








We have a wall of these bulk dispensers for liquid base product and raw materials, including distilled water. They are perfect for holding larger quantities of fluid and are easy to use and store.






I've compiled all the things I've used in the last 5 years that are useful and did what they claimed, while still being a frugal find. These are some of the items that I would buy again in a heartbeat if a gremlin took off with them. Most are used daily or almost daily and have saved time, health, or effort- a vital component in my crazy busy life.


Here's the list on Amazon for ease of finding and they are referral links. If I am going to recommend them to you anyway because they are so great, and you are going to consider them for your home or life regardless, I appreciate the opportunity for them to share a few pennies with me while not making you pay any more than I did.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Must-have Recommendations

I've been trying to compile all the things I've used in the last 5 years that are useful and did what they claimed, while still being a frugal find. These are items that I would buy again in a heartb

What are essential oils?

Essential oils are highly concentrated plant extracts that capture the natural fragrance and properties of the plant they are derived from. These oils are often used in aromatherapy, a holistic healin

bottom of page