top of page

Must-have Recommendations II



I




Shark Floor Scrubber/Cleaner-

I rarely buy a new piece of equipment, preferring Marketplace or estate sales, but this was recommended by a friend and has saved my ruined knees and neglected floors. It uses steam and rotating soft pads to clean, so nothing more harmful than water ever touches your floor, or later, feet and paws.



Stainless Reusable Coffee Filter-

We use this for more than a replacement for paper coffee filters.... think loose tea, tinctures, or straining the fine debris in bone broth. It's dishwasher safe so cleanup is easy.



Pair this with three 9 volts and your own mason jar with distilled water for a quart of homemade colloidal silver. We've paid up to $60 for 24 oz, so you can see why we chose to make our own. YouTube has great videos for this.



Zok Migraine Relief--

After Botox and neck braces, this was my latest trial for non-pharmaceutical relief. In my case, it has staved off oncoming migraines a few times, enough for me to recommend to those who are running out of options and can't hole up in bed, but need to keep going to work, taking care of kids, or focus on studies.



Neck Stretcher-

This is another option I have used that has brought relief to cervical migraines when medication even failed. It has the bonus of helping with posture/tech neck with regular use.




Sun Sleeves-

Save this for summer or your next trip south! If you are fair-skinned like me, this is a non-chemical way to protect your skin from burns. I used these under sleeveless dresses, bathing suits, and t-shirts. They are easy to use and comfortable. Great for working in the garden.



This is the thing I am most excited about and so

thankful for the vision of the creator. I have been

looking for a water filtration option for a few

years now that worked on everything, not just

chlorine, but the only options were metal

canisters like this setup. Those had some

consumer issues with the metal affecting the

taste of the water or corrosion. I also didn't like

that I would have to guess how much water

was in the opaque dispenser. This has the same

powerful filters that take care of all the usual

concerns with tap water and also take care of

viruses, bacteria/parasites, & pharmaceuticals. It passes the red dye test and is advertised to be able to make rainwater drinkable in a worst-case scenario. The best part? The filters last 6 YEARS with annual maintenance, and when they do need to be replaced, they are half the cost of the metal provider at $75. Not bad for a 6-year replacement cost. The filters work quickly (within an hour for 3 gallons.)


I've had extensive conversations with the owner and arranged 15% off for you if you use my link on the title.




I've been trying to compile all the things I've used in the last 5 years that are useful and did what they claimed, while still being a frugal find. These are items that I would buy again in a heartbeat if a gremlin took off with them. Most are used daily or almost daily and have saved time, health, or effort- a vital component in my crazy busy life.


Here's the list- these are almost all on Amazon for ease of finding and they are referral links. If I am going to recommend them to you anyway because they are so great, and you are going to consider them for your home or life regardless, I appreciate the opportunity for them to share a few pennies with me while not making you pay any more than I did.


Be looking for part III coming soon!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Must-have Recommendations III MAKER EDITION

I Raw Cocoa Butter- As an important moisturizer in balms, butters and lotions, the 'clean' and raw factor is vital Beeswax Pastilles- We've used raw beeswax and blocked but this is the easiest form to

Must-have Recommendations

I've been trying to compile all the things I've used in the last 5 years that are useful and did what they claimed, while still being a frugal find. These are items that I would buy again in a heartb

What are essential oils?

Essential oils are highly concentrated plant extracts that capture the natural fragrance and properties of the plant they are derived from. These oils are often used in aromatherapy, a holistic healin

bottom of page